On May 3, 2006 at the annual meeting of the CART Board of Directors held in Columbia, SC, Dr. Claudio Soto of the University of Texas Medical Branch was awarded the seventh CART Fund grant for research into Alzheimer’s Disease.

Pictured left to right are CART Secretary PDG Dean Kanipe D-7670, Vice President Karen Shore D-7680, Dr. Soto, President Bruce Baker D-7750, Treasurer Roger Ackerman D-7770 and Vice President Jack Bass D-7770. This makes the total CART grants $1,600,000.